Board members comprise leaders of farmer organizations, traders, academicians, etc, that bring valuable knowledge and experience to the council. Currently, the Board has three running committees; Executive Committee, Policy advocacy Committee, and Budget Committee. Directors are elected at the General Meeting (AGM) for a tri-annual period; one-third of the Directors retire from office at every General Meeting. The Directors to retire are those who have been the longest in service

Jacqueline Mkindi